Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title PATTERSON, P.: Phoenix Concerto / VAUGHAN WILLIAMS, R.: Oboe Concerto in A Minor / HOWELLS, H.: Oboe Sonata (arr. B. Wallfisch) (Palithorpe)
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated 2011
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents I. Recitando: Allegro vivace (08 min. 32 sec.) / Patterson -- II. Tranquillo (10 min. 05 sec.) / Patterson -- III. Allegro molto (05 min. 50 sec.) / Patterson -- I. Rondo Pastorale (07 min. 35 sec.) / Vaughan Williams -- II. Minuet and Musette (02 min. 36 sec.) / Vaughan Williams -- III. Finale: Scherzo (02 min. 36 sec.) / Vaughan Williams -- I. Placido, teneramento, ma con moto (06 min. 08 sec.) / Howells -- II. Lento; assai espressivo e tranquillo (05 min. 41 sec.) / Howells -- III. Allegro mosso, scherzando (08 min. 16 sec.) / Howells -- IV. Epilogue: tranquillo, mesto, ma con moto (03 min. 32 sec.) / Howells
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer English Chamber Orchestra, Orchestra -- Wallfisch, Benjamin, Conductor -- Pailthorpe, Emily, Artist -- Vaughan Williams, Ralph, Composer -- Patterson, Paul, Composer -- Howells, Herbert, Composer
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music
Form Streaming audio
Author Vaughan Williams, Ralph Composer
Patterson, Paul Composer
Howells, Herbert Composer
Wallfisch, Benjamin Arranger
Naxos Digital Services US