Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Hulme, Derek C

Title Dmitri Shostakovich Catalogue: The First Hundred Years and Beyond
Edition 4th ed
Published Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Pub. Group, 2010


Description 1 online resource (xxxii, 784 pages)
Contents Foreword to the Second Edition; Preface; Acknowledgments; Abbreviations; Introduction; The First Hundred Years (Chronological Charts of Main Works and Historical Events), Introduction by Rob Ainsley; Catalogue of Works, Juvenilia to Opus 147; Appendixes; Bibliography; Name Index; Composition Index; About the Author
Summary Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-75) was one of the greatest composers of the 20th century, as well as the first major Soviet composer. In the fourth edition of Dmitri Shostakovich Catalogue: The First Hundred Years and Beyond, Derek C. Hulme names and describes all known musical compositions of the Russian composer. More than 175 major works are annotated and discussed, including such comprehensive details as titles and subtitles, dates of composition, instrumentation, and duration; information on dedications and premieres; arrangements by the composer and others; publication details; notes on bibli
Notes Print version record
Subject Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975 -- Bibliography
Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975
Genre/Form Bibliographies
Form Electronic book
ISBN 0810872641