Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title Beyond 12 : reinventing the piano
Published Pasadena, CA : MicroFest Records, [2013]


Description 1 online resource (1 audio file)
Contents Echoes of nothing / Kyle Gann -- Alien warp etude / Isaac Schankler -- Ostinato quasi octatonica / Aaron K. Johnson -- Lament / John Schneider -- Barstow bagatelle / Tom Flaherty -- Mbira, or, In Cage with Adams / Vera Ivanova -- Color variations / Jason Heath -- All the pretty colours of the rainbow / Brian Shepard
Notes Compositions for Modartt's Pianoteq virtual piano software in which the keyboard is retuned, and its keys are remapped in orders other than left-to-right
The 4th work originally for guitar
Performer Aron Kallay, electronic keyboard
Notes Hard copy version record
Subject Electronic piano music.
Computer music
Microtonal music.
Electronic piano music, Arranged
Computer music.
Electronic piano music.
Electronic piano music, Arranged.
Microtonal music.
Genre/Form Streaming audio
Form Streaming audio
Author Kallay, Aron, instrumentalist.
Container of (work): Gann, Kyle. Echoes of nothing.
Container of (work): Schankler, Isaac. Alien warp etude.
Container of (work): Johnson, Aaron K. (Aaron Krister). Ostinato quasi octatonica.
Container of (expression): Schneider, John. Lament; arranged
Container of (work): Flaherty, Tom, 1950- Barstow bagatelle.
Container of (work): Ivanova, Vera, 1977- Mbira.
Container of (work): Heath, Jason Francesco. Color variations.
Container of (work): Shepard, Brian K. All the pretty colours of the rainbow.
Other Titles Beyond twelve
Reinventing the piano