Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio
Author Ritzen, Peter.

Title Chinese requiem ; Chinese violin rhapsody / Peter Ritzen
Published [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2007]


Description 1 online resource (1 sound file)
Contents Chinese requiem : for soprano, chorus, piano and orchestra on a poem of Santiago M. Rupérez Dura (45:20) -- Chinese violin rhapsody (16:42)
Notes Streaming audio
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006)
Includes program notes
Performer Peimin Yu, soprano (1st work) ; Peter Ritzen, piano (1st work) ; Jue Yao, violin (2nd work) ; Shanghai Philharmonic Chorus (1st work) ; Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; Peng Cao, conductor
Notes 1st work sung in Latin
Subject Rupérez Dura, Santiago M. -- Musical settings
Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices) with orchestra and piano
Rhapsodies (Music)
Violin with orchestra.
Rhapsodies (Music)
Violin with orchestra.
Genre/Form Streaming audio
Musical settings.
Musical settings.
Mises en musique.
Form Streaming audio
Author Yao, Jue.
Yu, Peimin, vocalist.
Cao, Peng.
Rupérez Dura, Santiago M
Ritzen, Peter. Chinese violin rhapsody
Shanghai Philharmonic Chorus.
Shanghai ai yue yue tuan.