Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Ellis, Deborah.

Title The breadwinner trilogy / Deborah Ellis
Published New York : Groundwood Books, 2011
Online access available from:
ProQuest Ebook Central (owned titles)    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource
Contents The breadwinner -- Parvana's journey -- Mud city
Summary Deborah Ellis' trilogy has been a phenomenal success, both critically and commercially. Now young readers can experience this entire epic story in one volume. The Breadwinner is set in Afghanistan, where 11-year-old Parvana lives with her family in a bombed-out apartment building in Kabul. When her father is arrested for the crime of having a foreign education, the family is left with no money or resources. Forbidden to earn money as a girl, Parvana must transform herself into a boy and become the breadwinner. In Parvana's Journey, her father has died and the family has scattered. Parvana, now
Notes Print version record
Subject Girls -- Afghanistan -- Juvenile fiction.
Women -- Afghanistan -- Juvenile fiction.
Girls -- Afghanistan -- Fiction.
Women -- Afghanistan -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Fiction.
Juvenile works.
Academic theses.
Form Electronic book
ISBN 1283262541
1554981840 (electronic bk.)
9781554981847 (electronic bk.)