Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio
Author Grasse, Jonathon, 1961-

Title Chamber music / Jonathon Grasse
Published Baton Rouge, LA : Centaur, ℗2011


Description 1 online resource (1 audio file)
Contents Rua bambuí (9:12) -- Five scenes from the life of Edward de Vere (17:08) -- Flutations (10:31) -- Letters from Brazil (9:43) -- Impossible miniatures, no. 1-6 (12:34) -- Temporary walnut sounds (10:28)
Performer Peter Yates, guitar (1st work), arpeggione (2nd work) ; Richard Kravchak, oboe, oboe d'amore, English horn (2nd work) ; Buzz Gravelle, mandolin (2nd work) ; Douglas Masek, soprano saxophone (4th work) ; James Smith, guitar (4th work) ; The Los Angeles Flute Quartet (Lisa-Maree Amos, flute, piccolo ; Colleen Carroll, bass flute ; Eileen Holt-Helwig, alto flute ; Peter Sheridan, flute, piccolo) (3rd work) ; Surrealestate (Jonathon Grasse, electric guitar ; Ken Luey, bass clarinet ; David Martinell, percussion ; Robert Reigle, tenor saxophone ; Jeff Schwartz, double bass ; Douglas Wadle, trombone) (6th work) ; Sonu (Gustavo Aguilar, percussion, drum set ; David Borgo, tenor saxophone ; Phil Curtis, live electronics ; Nina Eidsheim, voice) (6th work)
Event Record 2010 and 2001, Architecture, Los Angeles (1st-2nd works), 2003 (3rd work), 2004, Henry Mancini Studio, UCLA, Los Angeles (4th work), 2006, CSU Long Beach (5th work), and 2005, Robert Haag Recital Hall, Torrance, Calif. (6th work)
Notes The 6th work sung in vocalise
Hard copy version record
Subject Guitar music.
Trios (Oboe, mandolin, arpeggione)
Woodwind quartets (Flutes (4))
Saxophone and guitar music.
Computer music
Improvisation (Music)
Vocalises with instrumental ensemble.
Instrumental ensembles.
Computer music.
Guitar music.
Improvisation (Music)
Instrumental ensembles.
Saxophone and guitar music.
Vocalises with instrumental ensemble.
Woodwind quartets (Flutes (4))
Genre/Form Streaming audio
Form Streaming audio
Author Yates, Peter (Guitarist)
Kravchak, Richard.
Gravelle, Darren Robert Buzz, 1970-
Masek, Douglas.
Smith, James, 1945-2010.
Borgo, David.
Grasse, Jonathon, 1961- Rua Bambuí.
Grasse, Jonathon, 1961- Scenes from the life of Edward de Vere.
Grasse, Jonathon, 1961- Flutations.
Grasse, Jonathon, 1961- Letters from Brazil.
Grasse, Jonathon, 1961- Impossible miniatures, no. 1-6
Grasse, Jonathon, 1961- Temporary walnut sounds.
Los Angeles Flute Quartet.
Surrealestate (Musical group)
SoNu (Musical group)
Other Titles Works. Selections