Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title Great recordings. Vol. 1 / Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
Published [Berlin] : Deutsche Grammophon, [2019?]


Description 1 online resource (1 audio file)
Contents Long march symphony / Shande Ding -- Moments musicaux of the Silk Road / Jiping Zhao -- Reflet d'un temps disparu / Qigang Chen (Jian Wang, cello) -- Twilight of the Himalayas, op. 68 / Xiaogang Ye (Shen Liu, boy soprano ; Yijie Shi, tenor ; Chang Su, zither) -- Hutungs of Peking / Aaron Avshalomov -- Symphony no. 9 in D minor, op. 125, "Choral" / Ludwig van Beethoven (Eri Nakamura, soprano ; Huiling Zhu, mezzo-soprano ; Naoki Miyasato, tenor ; Yang Shen, bass-baritone) -- Cello concerto no. 1 in C major, Hob. VIIb:1 / Franz Joseph Haydn (Jian Wang, cello) -- Symphony no. 2 in C minor, "Resurrection" / Gustav Mahler (Wei Wang, soprano ; Ildikó Komlósi, alto) -- The firebird suite / Igor Stravinsky -- Also sprach Zarathustra, op. 30, TrV 176 / Richard Strauss
Performer Shanghai Symphony Orchestra ; Long Yu, conductor ; with various soloists
Notes Vocal selections sung in Chinese and German
Subject Orchestral music.
Concertos (Cello)
Suites (Orchestra)
Symphonic poems.
Concertos (Cello)
Orchestral music.
Suites (Orchestra)
Symphonic poems.
Genre/Form Streaming audio
Form Streaming audio
Author Yu, Long, 1964- conductor.
Container of (work): Ding, Shande. Chang zheng jiao xiang qu.
Container of (work): Zhao, Jiping. Moments musicaux of the Silk Road
Container of (work): Chen, Qigang, 1951- Reflet d'un temps disparu.
Container of (work): Ye, Xiaogang. Twilight of the Himalayas
Container of (work): Avshalomov, Aaron, 1894-1965. Peiping hutungs.
Container of (work): Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Symphonies, no. 9, op. 125, D minor.
Container of (work): Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809. Concertos, cello, orchestra, H. VIIb, 1, C major.
Container of (work): Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911. Symphonies, no. 2, C minor.
Container of (work): Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Zhar-ptit︠s︡a. Suite (1919)
Container of (work): Strauss, Richard, 1864-1949. Also sprach Zarathustra.
Shanghai jiao xiang yue tuan, instrumentalist.