Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio
Author Shanghai ai yue yue tuan.

Title North Shaanxi suite
Published [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library/Yellow River Chinese, [2007]


Description 1 online resource (1 audio file)
Contents North Shaanxi suite / Ke Ma (6:40) -- Xikang-Tibet suite / Huabo Lu (9:12) -- Axi jumping the moon / Yun Cheng (5:23) -- Pixiu dance / Yiping Wang (7:50) -- Dance beyond the Great Wall (5:14) ; Nostalgia (6:04) / Si Cong Ma -- Cart / Yan Ge (5:06) -- Child cowherd (arr. Weicai Li) (4:38) -- Yao dance / Yuan Mao, Tieshan Liu (7:07)
Notes Streaming audio
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed May 10, 2006)
Includes program notes
Performer Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra ; Peng Cao (1st-4th, 7th, 9th works), Qingbai Tang (5th-6th works), Yong-ji Wang (8th work), conductors
Subject Suites (Orchestra)
Dance music.
Orchestral music -- China
Dance music
Orchestral music
Suites (Orchestra)
Genre/Form Streaming audio
Form Streaming audio
Author Cao, Peng.
Tang, Quingbai.
Wang, Yongji, 1947-
Li, Weicai, 1925-
Ma, Ke, 1918-1976. North Shaanxi suite
Lu, Huabo. Xikang-Tibet suite
Cheng, Yun. Axi jumping the moon
Wang, Yiping. Pixiu dance
Ma, Sicong. Suiyan suite. Dance beyond the Great Wall
Ma, Sicong. Suiyan suite. Nostalgia
Ge, Yan. Horse cart.
Mao, Yuan. Yao zu wu qu.
OTHER TI Child cowherd; arranged