Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio
Author Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886

Title Piano concerto no. 2 ; Fantasy on Hungarian folk themes ; Polonaise brillante (after Weber) / Liszt
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services/Capriole, [2009]


Description 1 online resource (1 audio file)
Contents Piano concerto no. 2 in A major (20:48) -- Fantasy on Hungarian folk-tunes (15:15) -- Polonaise brillante (after Weber) (10:24) -- Fantasy on Weber's "Freischütz" (13:31)
Notes Streaming audio
Performer Jenő Jando, piano ; Andreas Pistorius, piano ; Budapest Symphony Orchestra ; Andras Ligeti, conductor
Subject Concertos (Piano)
Piano with orchestra.
Polonaises (Piano with orchestra), Arranged
Piano music, Arranged.
Concertos (Piano)
Piano music, Arranged.
Piano with orchestra.
Genre/Form Streaming audio
Form Streaming audio
Author Jandó, Jenő, 1952-
Pistorius, Andreas, 1954-
Ligeti, András.
Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 2, A major.
Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886. Fantasie über ungarische Volksmelodien.
Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826. Polacca brillante; arranged.
Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826. Freischütz. Ouverture; arranged.
Magyar Rádió és Televízió Szimfonikus Zenekara.
Other Titles Piano, orchestra music. Selections